Joshua Egan

 

Joshua D. Egan is a licensed attorney in Utah and Arizona with prosecution and criminal defense experience.   He graduated from the  Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law  at Arizona State University.   As a law student, Joshua clerked for the criminal division of the  U.S. Attorney’s Office  (Arizona District)  and worked with the  Maricopa County Attorney’s Office  prosecuting felony domestic violence cases. After graduating, Joshua worked for an insurance defense firm for a year before becoming a Deputy County Attorney with the Maricopa County Attorney’s Office.   As a prosecutor, he resolved hundreds of DUI cases in one of the busiest justice courts in Arizona. Currently, Joshua lives in Salt Lake City, Utah where he works as an associate attorney with  Nelson, Snuffer, Dahle & Poulsen, P.C.,  focusing on criminal defense.

 


Articles By Joshua Egan

Alabama’s Child Car Restraint and Seatbelt Laws
Drivers who are caught violating Alabama’s child restraint laws will be looking at a fine of $25 for each offense and demerit points assessed against their driving record. For a first offense, a driver will have one point assessed. A second or subsequent offense will result in two points.
Ohio’s Child Car Restraint and Seatbelt Laws
Ohio’s child restraint law requires children younger than eight years old to be secured in a child restraint system. However, the law provides exceptions for certain types of vehicles and situations.
Virginia’s Child Car Restraint and Seatbelt Laws
Virginia’s child restraint law generally applies to all children younger than eight years old. However, the law provides exceptions for certain types of vehicles and situations.
Florida’s Child Car Restraint and Seatbelt Laws
Florida’s child restraint law requires children younger than six years old be properly restrained in a crash-tested, federally approved child restraint device.
Nevada’s Child Car Restraint and Seat Belt Laws
Nevada’s child restraint law requires children younger than six years old and weighing 60 pounds or less to be secured in a child restraint system. The law also provides exceptions for certain types of vehicles and situations.
Arizona’s Child Car Restraint and Seatbelt Laws
Arizona’s child restraint laws differ depending on the age and size of the child. The law also provides exceptions for certain types of vehicles and situations.
Driving Without a Valid (or on a Suspended) License in Arizona
In Arizona, it's illegal to drive without a valid driver’s license. This article discusses what constitutes driving without a license, the possible penalties for a violation, and what it takes to reinstate a suspended or revoked license.
Arizona’s Teen Driving Laws and Insurance Requirements
In Arizona, drivers who are under age 18 years old can legally drive, subject to certain conditions and restrictions. Before obtaining an unrestricted driver’s license, Arizona requires teen drivers to first get a graduated instruction permit, followed by a graduated driver license.
Utah’s Teen Driving Laws and Insurance Requirements
In Utah, drivers under age 21 can legally drive but are subject to certain requirements and restrictions. Before obtaining an unrestricted driver license, Utah requires teen drivers to first get a learner permit, followed by a provisional license.
Driving Without a Valid (or on a Suspended) License in Utah
In Utah, it's unlawful to drive without a valid license. This article takes a look at what constitutes driving without a license, possible penalties for violating this law, and what it takes to reinstate a suspended or revoked license.